Tags

, , , ,

I want the money
Money and the cars
Cars and the clothes
I suppose
I just want to be
I just want to be successful.– Trey Songz

This song has been replaying in my mind over the past few days. I know I am destined for greatness. I am so thankful and greatful for the opportunites I’ve been presented. I’m tired of hiding them and not fully expressing myself.  So I’m going to let the blog world into what I’ve really been doing.

During my days of unemployment, I’ve been doing an intenship with Ocean Wave Music Group. I booked Della Reese at the Rrazz Room which is a prestigious jazz club in my area. I’ve booked her interviews, contacted the mayor to establish a day in her honor, and have sent her album to various radio stations. For those who don’t know who Della Reese is, google Touched by an Angel or Harlem Nights. Her concert is nearing, Feb 16-18, and everything must be perfect. I’m really excited about this opportunity and I believe tons more will come my way.

Along with Della Reese, I’ve created Delicious Dolls. Delicious Dolls is the promotional team for Delicious Skin!, my familiy’s business. In doing so, I’ve been able to send samples to celebrites. One in particular, Renee Graziano of Mob Wives, has become a fan of ours. If you check her twitter @ReneeGraziano or @DeliciousSDolls you can see the love she has for us and vice versa. I just need more to see what she sees. To trust, believe, use, and buy the product. 

This is how I know I’m destined for more than a 9-6 job. I’m very blessed and thankful to be making steady and good money, but this isn’t my dead end. Do I want the fame? Perhaps. Do I want the money? Of course! Do I want the power? Why Not? Do I want success? HELLA BAD Do I want respect? I deserve it.

It feels like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. It’s so hard keeping all of this information to myself. It feels like I will achieve my goals. I want to be on radio, possibly tv, publish a book, and make sure my family is set financially. I might just get my MD just to accomplish my childhood dreams.

The past few days I’ve been sick at home occupying my bed. During this down time, I’ve just been thinking about what I want. It’s the money, power, respect, and success. If that right place, right time moment can just happen to me…. life would be gravy.

Mary Joseph Jr.

