Tags

I didn’t come from a broken home, so why would I want my future children to? Interestingly enough Mr. Moment and I have been having great text debates. lol We have just been too busy to actually speak to or see each other. This morning the subject of kids came up. Now I know his stance on the subject, which is he wants kids. ME, I’m not sure. I have nephews and understand the diffculties it takes to raise to kids. I’ve seen one nephew go through a divorce, the other not even having the opportunity to live with both parents. That’s not what I want for my kids.

I know we are Generation: Broken Homes, but that’s not my foundation. My parents, like Mr. Moments, have been together for over 30 years. We both group up in similiar households, so it blew me away when he started bringing up possible baby mom/dad situations that could happen if he had kids. Why don’t people believe they can meet someone worthy of marriage of kids? Why wouldn’t you want to have children with someone you get along, better yet can’t see yourself without? OH because people believe in trappingtheir partners by having kids and creating more broken homes. Sheesh its not that serious and definitely creates issues for the child.

Apparently I live in fairytale land. Apparently all I’ll ever be is someone’s baby mama if I choose to have kids. BOTH statements are FALSE!!! I want to get married and have kids with my husband. I don’t want to get a divorce and I will probably be okay with my husband cheating. Will I really? Hell no, but one thing I’m sure of is most men cheat. I definitely have to save that for another blog. Anywho I know my future husband is out there searching for me. So I’m going to do what most princesses do; let down my hair, sleep, eat, and party till he comes.

