I found love in a hopeless place.

I spent the night with a gentleman last night. My celibacy blues are over and have been for a while. I never had a weak moment; I just made adult decisions. I needed each and every one of those moments. Last night was beautiful, I slept in the arms of the man I care for. He held me tight, probably sniffed my hair, and loved me. The only bad thing about him is his response time. As a woman I want instant gratification when it comes to men. No matter how old I get, I will want the guy to respond muy rapido.  I’m content with my love cycle. Yes, love cycle not love life. I don’t know how long this guy will last and I’m not going to assume it will be forever. I’d love a forever kind of love/relationship, but for now I’ll take it day by day.

MaryJosephJr

