Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It’s hard out here for a single lady. This is what I deal with:

He asked me for my number. I replied with my real one. The conversation was via text all the time. He didn’t peak my interest. NO SIR

He said my smile was beautiful. I blushed. We exchanged numbers. He called me during the day. He always called during the day. He’s becoming a bug-a-boo. “Where do you work?” I asked. He said he doesn’t. I’LL PASS

“I have a kid”. NO THANK YOU. I WORK WITH TROUBLED TEENS I’M NOT UP FOR DEALING WITH YOUR BABY MAMA, CHILD SUPPORT CASE, OR DEVILISH CHILD.

“I’m looking for sex, you down?” HELL NO Chlamydia, HIV, Gonorrhea, and all other STD’s exist. AND DON’T YOU HAVE A BUMP ON YOUR LIP? #HERPESISREAL

He asked when I’d have free time again. I told him Saturdays and Sundays. He set the date. This would be our second date. I never showed up. MY BAD =( YOU SHAVE YOUR ARMS AND MANICURE YOUR EYEBROWS. I THINK YOU SUCK PENIS ON A REGULAR AND COULD BE ON THE DOWN LOW

So tell me a little more about yourself. THE FREAK YOU WANT TO KNOW? ASK A SPECIFIC QUESTION JACKASS.

They all ask why I’m single. I TELL THEM MY EX WAS A CHEATER AND DIDN’T WANT TO PROGRESS WITH ME.

“You don’t know who this is?” NO. I DELETED YOUR NUMBER HELLA LONG AGO. I DON’T SAVE BULLSHITTERS IN MY PHONE.

“Can you send me a pic?” NA FOOL IT’S NOT MY FAULT YOU DON’T HAVE PHOTOGRAPHIC MEMORY. PLUS MY HAIR MIGHT NOT BE THE SAME YOU DON’T GET THAT PRIVILEGE OF KNOWING MY HAIR LIFE YET.

This dating game is draining. I can’t lie I’ve been entertained these past couple months. No one is what I need. At least I’m learning that much. Until Mr.Forever comes along I’m just going to go with the flow. Hopefully, I can find another Mr. Right Now by my birthday.

Mary Joseph Jr.

