Tags

, , , , ,

Guess who has two thumbs and no job? Yeaah this girl. I quit my job almost two weeks ago. Say What? Yeah I told them I quit and haven’t looked back since. And because everyone is asking the same questions I thought I’d post them here and refer everyone to my blog.

“Why did you quit?” BECAUSE I HATED THAT PLACE AND I WAS GETTING MENTALLY FUCKED! HONESTLY, I GOT PROMOTED AND DEMOTED AT THE SAME TIME. I WAS DOING TWO JOB, ONE OF A MAID THE OTHER OF A MANAGER, AND NOT GETTING PROPERLY COMPENSATED.

“Are you serious?” YES, WHEN I MAKE UP MY MIND YOU CAN’T CHANGE IT.

“What happened?” WHAT HASN’T HAPPENED? LET’S JUST START WITH THEY MISTREAT THE KIDS AND EMPLOYEES. I INFORMED LICENSING OF THE MISTREATMENT AND THE OWNER.

“How are you going to pay your bills?” DON’T WORRY ABOUT MY FINANCES.

“Wait you’re kidding right? You’re just on vacation” YEAH A MENTAL VACATION.

“Was it the kids?” TO AN EXTENT, BUT IT WAS MAINLY THOSE LYING ASS ADULTS. THE KIDS CAN’T BE HELPED IF THEY STAY AT THAT GROUP HOME.

“What are you going to do now?” YOU JUST HAVE TO WAIT AND SEE.

I was working at a place that was making me go insane. I had to speak to a therapist on a few occasions because of the stress and shenanigans. I’m so happy to be “free”. I know its a difficult time to be unemployed, but I swear I’d do it again. I just can’t work for a place that has no growth or potential to do better. That place was an ethical nightmare and if you don’t believer me check this link out.

And with that I’m out.
@MaryJosephJr

